The foyer for stone-age

EXCITING. ENTERTAINING. AND HOLISTIC.

 

gebaeude-zugeschnitten

The Info Center

Designed in a semicircle and hidden under a grass rampart, the Info Center blends into the landscape. Only the entrance, as well as the access to the Parkcafé, offer an opening in this rampart. The entire front of the inner courtyard is glazed and offers an open view to the hill of Vogelherd from every position within the building.

 

 

 

 

 

rotunden-zugeschnitten

Information Rotundas

Two rotundas inside the Info Center provide information in texts and pictures to the topic “time” on one hand, and to the topic “place” on the other hand. Be inspired by the wildlife and the climate of the Ice Age, or the origins and migrations of humans.

 

 

film-zugeschnittenFilm “The Formation of the Lone Valley”

By using atmospheric watercolor drawings of typical animals and later then humans, this film explains the geological history of southwestern Germany and particularly the Lone Valley starting with the formation of the Swabian Jura in the Jurassic Sea about 200 million years ago.

 

 

The Treasuryschatzkammer-zugeschnitten

Two original finds from Vogelherd Cave are exhibited there. Each one in a glass case, centrally located in the room so that they can be viewed from all sides. A film about the working process from the raw piece to the finished figure completes the experience.

 

 

The Auditoriumauditorium-zugeschnitten

On three seating levels, with an open view to the site, several devices with audio plays are embedded. You can dive in exciting and beautiful stories about the Ice Age and the Vogelherd Cave. You can bring your own headphones or purchase some at the information desk.

 

 

 

Architecture and scenography: Ritter Jockisch Architektur und Innenarchitektur, München.

Scenography and design: Lutzenberger & Lutzenberger, Bad Wörishofen.

Corporate design and exhibition graphics: Allmann Design, with Christine Bernard and Christine Schüll, München.

Scientific direction and content development: Prof. Nicholas Conard and Ewa Dutkiewicz M.A., Universität Tübingen.

pano01

Das Foyer zur Steinzeit

Spannend. Unterhaltsam. Und ganzheitlich.

 

gebaeude-zugeschnitten

Das Infozentrum

Halbrund konzipiert und unter einem Graswall >versteckt< fügt sich das Besucherzentrum in die Landschaft. Einzig der Eingang sowie der Zugang zum Parkcafé bieten eine Öffnung in diesen Wall. Die gesamte Front zum Innenhof ist verglast und bietet aus jeder Position eine freie Sicht auf den Hügel des Vogelherds.

 

 

 

 

 

rotunden-zugeschnitten

Informationsrotunden

Zwei Rotunden im Infozentrum widmen sich in Texten und Bildern zum einen dem Thema “Zeit” und zum anderen dem Thema “Ort”. Lassen Sie sich über die Tierwelt und das Klima der Eiszeit oder die Entstehung und Wanderung des Menschen inspirieren.

 

 

film-zugeschnittenFilm “Die Entstehung des Lonetals”

Durch atmosphärische Aquarellzeichnungen von typischen Tieren und später dann Menschen, wird die geologische Geschichte Südwestdeutschlands und besonders des Lonetals, seit der Entstehung der Schwäbischen Alb im Jurameer, vor rund 200 Millionen Jahren dargestellt.

 

 

Die Schatzkammerschatzkammer-zugeschnitten

Zwei originale Fundstücke aus dem Vogelherd werden dort präsentiert. Jeweils in einer Vitrine stehen Sie zentral im Raum, so dass man sie von allen Seiten betrachten kann. Ein Film, über den Arbeitsprozess vom Rohstück bis zur fertigen Figur, untermalt die Stimmung.

 

 

Das Auditoriuauditorium-zugeschnittenm

Auf drei Sitzstufen, mit freiem Blick zur Fundstelle, sind mehrere Geräte mit Hörspielen eingelassen. Mit Kopfhörern, die Sie selbst mitbringen oder an der Information erwerben können. Tauchen Sie in spannende und schöne Geschichten zur Eiszeit und zum Vogelherd ein.

 

 

 

Architektur und Szenografie: Ritter Jockisch Architektur und Innenarchitektur, München.

Szenografie und Design: Lutzenberger & Lutzenberger, Bad Wörishofen.

Corporate Design und Ausstellungsgrafik: Allmann Design, mit Christine Bernard und Christine Schüll, München.